Skip to content

December 15th …

by on December 15, 2011

So I tried to bait Guerilla Yogi in the last post and lo and behold, it’s already December 15th. Not much in the way of wait time! So as I hang out here, not headed to the gym, I’m about to go start my beginner meditators plan (start at 2 minutes …).

If you’re reading this blog, and you’re thinking “What? A meditation challenge during the holidays?” then I must reply – “What better time.” I don’t know about you, but even with all the awesome decorations and sparkles and junk, somehow the holidays are stressful? How’d that happen? So I’m going to take my 2 minutes and enjoy it.

 

Other News:

What do you do when you want to talk about something, but don’t want to link to the other place? I could re-post it here and not link … but meh. There’s a blog post over at Recovering Yogi, who I love most of the time. They do some great funny yoga satire. But randomly, they’ll post these defensive omnivore articles that say something around “OMG I’M NOT VEGAN GET OFF MY BACK” … when no one was on their back. What? So I posted a comment, and am immediately attacked “Did you even read [the] article?” — yes? That’s why I commented?

Something I don’t often share, because it’s well, not nice sounding, is that one of my greatest difficulties in being vegan and being ‘out’-vegan (meaning I’ll talk about it and do veg outreach) is ex-veg*ns. They’re waaaay more defensive on the most part than people who’ve never ever been veg*n. Just makes me sad that they think we [veg*ns] are all jerks.

 

SIGH.

From → Lifestyle, Meditation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

